

TOURNAMENT PROGRAM

2023 National Championships

2 – 9 July 2023 Sydney Olympic Park, NSW

Official Equipment Sponsor and Major **Sponsors**





Event Sponsors















Broadcast Partner



TTA Major Funding Partners











TOURNAMENT OFFICIALS	
Organising Committee	Jens Lang and Claire Montgomery (TTA Staff) Bev and Brian James (Tournament Controllers)
Tournament Referee	Joseph Fung (NSW)
Tournament Deputy Referees	Ian Finlay (NSW) Stephen Gillespie (NSW) Gary Warnest (VIC)
Tournament Umpires	Dr. Wing Au (SA) Stephen Bruton (NSW) Stephen Gregory (SA) Sam Miller (ACT) Han Phan (NSW) Lenore Roder (SA)

TTA PRESIDENT'S WELCOME

On behalf of the Board and staff of Table Tennis Australia Ltd., I extend a very warm welcome to all players, coaches, officials, administrators, volunteers, families and supporters to the 2023 National Championships.

The National Championships is arguably the premier table tennis event held in Australia, with nearly 450 competitors and all eight States/Territories and New Zealand being represented across senior, youth, junior and para – the event is set to be an amazing spectacle.

All event sponsors and partners are to be commended, namely DHS and Nittaku (Equipment Sponsors and Major Sponsors), plus all Event Sponsors: AGMC, Careline Australia, Sydney Table Tennis Centre, LOOPS Table Tennis, Paul Zhao Table Tennis Academy, WA Eye Specialists and World Table Tennis Centre. We could not put the event together without you and we appreciate your willingness to support the event.

Thank you also to the Organising Committee, comprised of TTA staff Jens Lang and Claire Montgomery, and Tournament Controllers Bev and Brian James. I'm sure all the hard work over the past year will ensure the event is a resounding success.

I wish all competitors the best of luck and I hope you achieve your goals. Whilst it is not possible for all players to win, provided you play your best and conduct yourself in a sporting manner, that is all that matters. I fervently hope you enjoy the 2023 National Championships.

Mr. Graham Symons
President – Table Tennis Australia Ltd.